MMFF 2016 Full List of Winners: 42nd MMFF Gabi ng Parangal

Wednesday, January 04, 2017

With independent films showcasing their debut at the 42nd Metro Manila Film Festival, new faces were also named awardees at the Gabi ng Parangal.

The awards night of the 42nd MMFF was held at the Kia Theater.

Winners pose for MMFF 2016 - Photo credit Nimfa Chua, ABS-CBN News

Here is the full list of winners of the MMFF 2016.

Best Picture: Sunday Beauty Queen

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Sunday Beauty Queen

Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award: Oro

Best Director: Erik Matti, Seklusyon

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Paolo Ballesteros, Die Beautiful

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Irma Adlawan, Oro

Best Ensemble Cast: Oro

Special Jury Prize: Rhed Bustamante, Seklusyon

Best Screenplay: Seklusyon

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Christian Bables, Die Beautiful

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Phoebe Walker, Seklusyon

Best Cinematography: Seklusyon

Best Sound Design: Seklusyon

Best Theme Song: "Dominus Miserere" Seklusyon

Best Editing: Sunday Beauty Queen

Best Musical Score: Saving Sally

Best Production Design: Seklusyon

Best Float: Die Beautiful

42nd MMFF My Most Favorite Film: Die Beautiful

Children’s Choice Award: Saving Sally, Sunday Beauty Queen, Vince & Kath & James

Male Celebrity of the Night: Ronnie Alonte

Female Celebrity of the Night: Rhian Ramos

Short Film – Best Screenplay: Mitatang

Short Film – Special Jury Prize: Manila Scream

Short Film – Best Picture: EJK

Short Film – Best Work for Children: Passage of Life

Best Short Film Director: Jarell Serencio for Mga Bitoon sa Siyudad

You Might Also Like