Justin Timberlake drops new track 'Drown'

Sunday, February 25, 2024

Multi-award-winning artist Justin Timberlake releases his new track Drown” via RCA Records/Sony Music Entertainment.

Written by Timberlake, Louis Bell (Taylor Swift, Post Malone), Henry Walter, Amy Allen, Kenyon Dixon and produced by Louis Bell, Cirkut (Maroon 5, The Weeknd), “Drown” marks the American pop star’s second single release ahead of his upcoming sixth album, Everything I Thought It Was, which drops on March 15.

Justin recently teased his fans on Instagram with a clip featuring the snippet of the track. The Cry Me A River superstar previewed the emotional track with a short, stripped-down performance while seated at a piano.

Renowned musician, actor, and entertainer Justin Timberlake also announced the long-awaited European and UK leg of his momentous The Forget Tomorrow World Tour with thirteen new shows in 8 countries. Produced by Live Nation, stops include performances in Poland, Germany, Belgium, the UK, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, and France. 

The tour now includes a significant 67 global shows spanning from April through December of this year. In North America, 22 performances have already sold out, and over 550,000 tickets have sold for the U.S. shows.   

Additional cities and date information to follow. For complete tour and ticket information, visit his official website.

Last month, Timberlake dropped his single and music video “Selfish,” which garnered over 57 million worldwide streams and over 14 million views on YouTube. Justin Timberlake also made a special musical guest performance on NBC’s Saturday Night Live, where he performed his single “Selfish” and “Sanctified.” Additionally, Timberlake announced his highly anticipated sixth studio album Everything I Thought It Was, which is set to be released on March 15th (pre-order album HERE).

Justin Timberlake’s “Drown is out now on all digital music platforms worldwide via Sony Music Entertainment/RCA Records.

You Might Also Like