PMPC (Philippine Movie Press Club, Inc.) elects new set of officers for 2024

Saturday, January 13, 2024

Veteran entertainment writer and radio anchor Rodel Ocampo Fernando is the new  president of The Philippine Movie Press Club, Inc. (PMPC) for the year 2024.

PMPC is the group of media professionals across all media platforms which has been organizing the annual Star Awards for Movies, Television, and Music Music in the last 50 years. 

Rodel Ocampo Fernando

A member of the club for 20 years, Fernando has served numerous times on various positions as officer and  board member. He serves as one of the Board of Directors at the time of his election.

On the side, he is also a supervising producer for films and live shows and a talent coordinator
spanning for more than two decades.

As the new president, he brings with him colorful, exciting experiences in showbiz industry and his passion to service whatever is thrown his way and his capacity to juggle and perform any task with flying colors.

On hand to fully support him is his set of officers led by Eric Borromeo as vice president.

To complete the list of PMPC officers for 2024  are Jimi Escala (Secretary), Mildred Bacud (Assistant Secretary), Boy Romero (Treasurer), Lourdes Fabian (Assistant Treasurer), John Fontanilla (Auditor), Leony Garcia and Glen Sibonga (Public Relations Officers).

The Board Directors are composed of Joe Barrameda, Roldan Castro, Fernan de Guzman, Mell Navarro, Rommel Placente, and Francis Simeon.

The group's oathtaking ceremony would be announced soon.

You Might Also Like