20 Kapuso stars now part of GMA Network's WALK OF FAME 2019

Saturday, December 14, 2019

New batch of brightest Kapuso stars were honored by GMA Network last Thursday by adding their names on Walk of Fame etched at the walkway of GMA Annex Building.

GMA Chairman and CEO Felipe L. Gozon led the unveiling of the new batch of Walk of Fame stars, which line the walkway of the GMA Annex Building. Mr. Gozon said they chose Kapuso personalities who have touched people's lives.

"Dadating ang panahon, maapupuno ang mga sidewalks na 'yan. Syempre 'yung mga talagang sikat at deserving. 'Yung mga papunta palang doon, aantayin natin," he said.

Among the 20 new Walk of Famers are Bianca Umali, Miguel Tanfelix, Aicelle Santos, Carmina Villarroel, Yasmien Kurdi, Kris Bernal, and Roi Vinzon.

Also recognized for their contributions to the network are Kapuso journalists JP Soriano, Emil Sumangil, Oscar Oida, and Lala Roque.

Here are some of the Kapuso stars and journalists who just earned their 
Walk of Fame stars:

Check out how the Kapuso stars feel about being part of the prestigious GMA Walk of Fame

GMA first unveiled its Walk of Fame stars in 2014. Currently, there are 196 personalities whose names are etched around the GMA Network Center. 

You Might Also Like