2016 PMPC Star Awards for Music, TV Complete List of Winners

Monday, October 24, 2016

The 2016 PMPC Star Awards for Music & TV happened last night October 23 at Novotel Manila, Araneta Center, Quezon City. Hosted by Robi Domingo,  Alex Gonzaga, Jodi Sta.Maria, Luis Manzano, Kim Chiu, and XianLim. The theme this year was The Fusion of Philippine Entertainment’s Best) was organized by Philippine Movie Press Club headed by current president Fernan de Guzman and produced by Airtime Marketing Philippines, Inc. headed by Tessie Celestino-Howard.

Here is the full list of winners:
Pop Album of the Year - Alden Richards
Best Group Artist of the Year: TOP (Top One Project)
Best Album Cover - Darren Espanto
Rock Album of the Year - Avalon Beyond
Acoustic Album of the Year - Aiza Seguerra
Dance Album of the Year - Hashtags
Best Male Recodring Artist of the Year: Jed Madela
Best Female Recording Artist of the Year: Jolina Magdangal
New Male Recording Artist: Derrick Monasterio
New Female Recording Artist: Janella Salvador
Acoustic Artist of the Year: Aiza Seguerra
Rock Artist of the Year Award: Bamboo
Best Male Pop Artist: Alden Richards and Darren Espanto
Best Female Pop Artist: Marion Aunor
Best Male Concert Performer: Martin Nievera
Best Female Concert Performer: Sarah Geronimo
Music Video of the Year: Vice Ganda and Edward Benossa

Best Celebrity Talk Show: Tonight with Boy Abunda (ABS-CBN)
Best Magazine Show: Rated K (ABS-CBN)
Best Travel Show: Biyahe ni Drew (GMA)
Best Game Show: Wowowin (GMA)
Best Public Affairs Program: Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentary Special: Politika at Pamilya, Sila Noon, Sila Pa Rin Ngayon (ABS-CBN)
Best Documentary Program: Reel Time
Best Morning Show: Unang Hirit (GMA)
Best Educational TV Program: Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
Best Lifestyle Show: RX Plus (ABS-CBN Sports + Action)
Best Talent Search Program: StarStruck Season 6
Best Lifestyle Show Host: Ricky Reyes, Gandang Ricky Reyes (GMA News TV)

Best New Male TV Personality: Simon "Onyok" Pineda and Jake Ejercito
Best New Female TV Personality: Ria Atayde
Best Child Performer: McNeal Briguela
Best Educational Program Host: Kim Atienza
Best Travel Show Host: Drew Arellano
Best Morning Show Host: Anthony Taberna, Jorge Cariño, Atom Araullo, Amy Perez, Ariel Ureta, Winnie Cordero, and Gretchen Ho ( Umagang Kay Ganda )
Best Documentary Program Host: Malou Mangahas (Investigative Documentaries)
Best Public Affairs Program Host: Boy Abunda (The Bottomline)
Best Public Service Program Host: Julius Babao (Mission Possible)
Best News Program: 24 Oras and TV Patrol
Best Male Newscaster: Erwin Tulfo (Aksyon Prime TV5)
Best Female Newscaster: Vicky Morales (24 Oras)
Female Star of the Night for Music: Ria Atayde
Male Star of the Night for Music: Arjo Atayde
Female Star of the Night for TV: Yassi Pressman
Male Star of the Night for TV: Luis Manzano
Best Game Show Host: Luis Manzano (Kapamilya Deal or No Deal)
Best Talent Search Host: Luis Manzano, Robi Domingo and Kim Chiu (The Voice Kids 3)
Best Magazine Show Host: Korina Sanchez
Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: Boy Abunda
Best Drama Anthology: Ipaglaban Mo
Best Drama Supporting Actor: Arjo Atayde and Arron Villaflor
Best Supporting Actress: Sunshine Dizon (Little Nanay)
Best Single Performance by an Actor: Kristoffer Martin
Best Single Performance by an Actress: Claudine Barretto
Best Noontime Show: Sunday PinaSaya
Best Musical Variety Show: ASAP
Best Male TV Host: Luis Manzano
Best Female TV Host: Anne Curtis
Best Gag Show: Goin' Bulilit
Best Comedy Sitcom: Pepito Manaloto
Best Actor in Comedy: Jose Manalo
Best Comedy Actress: Manilyn Reynes
Best Daytime Drama Series: Doble Kara

Best Primetime Drama Series: Ang Probinsyano
Best TV Station: ABS-CBN
Best Drama Actress: Jennylyn Mercado
Best Drama Actor: Coco Martin
German Moreno Power Tandem Award: Kim Chiu and Xian Lim
Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award: Maricel Soriano
Excellence in Broadcasting Achievement Award: Luchi Cruz Valdez

You Might Also Like