Titus Pens iDoodle Battle of the Champions 2015

Thursday, January 07, 2016

I love collecting pens, back when I was still in Grade School up to now that I am already working, I still can't help but collect pens and markers. Maybe because I love writing and I use the old school type of writing, a notebook and pen to write my thoughts, important dates, notes, contacts and more. One of the pens I use is Titus Pens.

“Titus Pens iDoodle Battle of the Champions,” a grand ballpen art competition was held last December 18 at the Music Hall of SM Mall of Asia. On its third year, the Titus Pens iDoodle On-the-Spot Ballpen Art Contest brings “Battle of the Champions,” an assembly of 75 regional champions from Bacolod, Pampanga, Cebu, Manila, Dagupan, Iloilo, Davao, Bicol, Batangas, Cagayan de Oro, Bulacan, Cavite, Baguio, La Union and Dumaguete. It was indeed an art-filled event as the battle of the champions put together their best art and only the best will be chosen.

There are also workshops such as “Titus OMG! Doodle4Fashion,” for fashion enthusiasts that helps them design their own shirts; “Titus Colors Doodle4Food,” featuring cupcake art and coffee cup doodle projects; “Titus Doodle4Travel,” which focused on urban sketching; and “Titus Gel Doodle4Hobby,” where comic book artists shared how they can doodle their favorite superheroes, at the same time at SM Mall of Asia Seaside Boulevard, Doodle Arts Enthusiasts also held a live doodling demonstration on a wall spanning 100 meters!

Fellow Doodle and Art enthusiast Hero Angeles was also present during the event. He is one of the judges of the On-The-Spot Art Contest Battle of the Champions. 

Thank you Titus Pens for making me a part of this wonderful event! I super enjoyed it and congrats to all the winners!

Check out the winners below:
Battle of the Champions Winners: Champion – Ely James Gumba (Cebu) 
2nd – Joshua Villena (Batangas) 
 3rd – Artemio Bongawan Jr. (Davao) 
4th – Marion Rustell Helicame  (Davao) 
5th – Cris Legaspi  (Bacolod)

Pasko sa ‘Pinas Winners: Champion – Kristopher John Paguirigan 
 2nd - Jonel Belmonte  
3rd – Jerico Cedric Maravilla 

For more details:
IG: @Tituspens
Twitter: @Tituspensph

You Might Also Like